Gaze long enough INTO THE VOID…

THIS IS IT.

Where the worlds collide and binary systems collapse. Here within this blog you will find it’s possible for something to be both 1 and a 0, a sinfull approach for a programmer.

Lucky you, I’m a sinner.

I will be reporting updates on design, development and release of my humble yet arrogant games I wish to make in my own private void.

Keep an eye here, for if you gaze into this void long enough, it will gaze back to you.

Who am I?

I am someone no longer, therefore I am. Not just making up fancy sentences though. Read along, and find out.

In various time periods of the past I was a veterinarian, a manager in a trading company, a flight dispatcher, a video editor and a high-level manager in jet fuel company. I did well in all these careers, and I still occationaly do part time or project based work on them. These have brought me wealth and a position in a society that we were conditioned to conquer.

Those days I tried hard to fancy myself a successful businesman, but you can’t fool someone forever. A day comes when they open their eyes and see something that changes them completely.

In my case it had something to do with jet fuel prices, the shyness of a PA, and strawberries; however it is a story for another day. It will be worth the wait, though, I promise.

In the end, I decided to become a game developer. And I had almost zero experience in coding. I used to write up some animations in Qbasic ages ago. The aproach to programming had changed alot, but I did not care. I was young and unmarried, thus ready for adventure.

For two years I roamed around a like a headless chicken, bleeding my stashed cash until I hit the bottom. Now it’s part time work to make money and back to coding till I hit bottom again. This failure did not dissuade me though, and then I understood this was what I am meant to be. I was going to be a game developer, no matter what the consequences were. So I kept going. And what did I produce in this time?

Many prototypes. And with the help of some dear friends, one single mobile game. Check out 100cubes in both apple and android stores.

But for this one I am going in solo, as I decided not to waste anyone elses time and money other than my own. Hence I named this blog my private void. Fits good enough for a C# programmer trying to do stuff in Unity.

If you are an aspiring game developer yourself, you may want to tag along and make use of my 2 years of experience. If you are an established developer, you may still want to tag along to make fun of me and feel yourself even better. If you are not a game developer at all, still tag along and fish for fun in my dark and twisted fantasy world. From Cyrano de Bergerac to Drizz’t do Urden, from Paul Muad’dib to Nicholai Hel, from Garrett to Geralt of Rivia, you will find the council of my madness to be crowded.

FOREWARNING

English is not my main, and there will be alot of literary mistakes because of this. I hope you will come to accept this as a funny sidenote that spices the blog up.

I may also at times go overboard with my thoughts and beliefs, because I am very dissatisfied with many things in these days. It shows in everything I do, will probably lead to my own demise, but maybe, just maybe, this grumpy old man will reach a kind of greatness in a very lonely, but private, void. Hope you will be there to witness him in either case.

Yorum bırakın